Symbols and the Subconscious

I had planned to write a post called, “Practical Magic,” featuring sure and easy ways to bring more magic into everyday life. I promise I will write that post soon; however, I had a little Facebook rant this morning that seemed valuable. People say they appreciate my “emails turned blog post” so here’s a mini-rant turned blog post.

Context was a debate about some petition going around to bring Jesus back into the public school system. Responses ranged from outrage to complete support to suggestions for non-denominational moments of silence. I am actually a big fan of Jesus and find his words and divinity both wise and liberating. I am not a fan of how his words and teachings have been manipulated over the centuries.

Well, I’m not a fan of any manipulation. I value freedom. Not just “freedom of religion” but freedom in the sense of “liberation.” You could say I’m a “live free or die” kind of gal. Karmic ties, familial or societal “expectations” or deliberate, calculated mind control: if I see it happening, I like to provide people the means of releasing themselves. We live on a free will planet, so no one needs to unlock the shackles, but I feel an obligation at least to point out the existence of handcuffs (self-defeating restrictions or external controls) and to remind people that they themselves have the power to release. We really do hold the universe within ourselves and we have access to so many guides, such love, and so much power wanting to flow through us!

So … without further preamble, the rant:

“Very interesting line of discussion. As for founding father’s intent, historical research shows that they were VERY into their spirituality, and this country was founded with the intent of becoming a “new world.” I would NOT call them Christians, though. Deists, yes: “Deism is knowledge of God based on the application of our reason on the designs/laws found throughout Nature. The designs presuppose a Designer. Deism is therefore a natural religion and is not a “revealed” religion.” [They were also mystics who felt this design and order could come to them in a variety of ways — that we each have the potential to become Divine.]

As far as religions being imposed, though, this country has never actually had a separation of religion and state. It’s just been done very surrepticiously with lots of symbols coded to program the subconscious mind — for those who know the symbols, a path of “enlightenment and power” and for those who don’t know them, a path of following w/o questioning. These symbols are embedded all over the capitol as sacred geometry, numerology, references to the goddess minerva, etc.

I’m not taking sides on this issue, btw. I just happen to study symbols, sacred geometry, Runes and other codes. They’re all over the place, especially in the financial system and other sources of power! The people in power in this country know these codes and are working them to get what they want, both in and out of the public school system.

Dan Brown’s book “The Lost Symbol” shares a lot of research along these lines, although I came upon that book after many years of study myself. What’s odd is that the Catholic Church has been using many of these same symbols for millenia, with very similar effect.

IMHO, one of the biggest ways to ensure freedom of religion and I would actually add freedom of thought … would be to educate the populace about symbols and how they affect consciousness. My late step-grandfather was in advertising and used to tell me just how easy it is to manipulate people. Turns out he was right.

The more I’ve studied these symbols and their effects, the more I see how they’re being used. The symbols themselves are just tools. As my friend Tim Glenn says, “A hammer can build a house or bash someone’s head.” It’s all in the intent of the one using the tools. Enough rope to free or hang oneself. The problem is that w/o education most people don’t realize they can free themselves or even that they aren’t free.

So … we can fight about whether or not to have Jesus in schools or prayer or a moment of silence in schools, but until people wake up to how they’re being programmed on a daily basis everywhere they look, there is only minimal freedom of thought or freedom of religion.

LOL, sorry for the rant. It just upsets me when I see how easy it is and that a bit of education would shift the symbols from a position of power over into one of power to. Then people could truly make up their own hearts and minds about what to follow, worship or how to live.”

Thus ends the rant. As many of you know, I have a series of portal doors flowing through me, and I employ Runes, Sacred Geometry, tarot and other ancient symbols into the doors. I’ve painted them for myself and others have commissioned them. The process has evolved, and I recognize a universal aspect even in the doors coded for private intentions, hopes and dreams.

Some people have wondered why I include “occult” symbols in my work if I am not trying to control others. Occult simply means “hidden,” and in my opinion, these tools have remained hidden long enough. We live in a rapidly disintegrating world. We need builders. And we need builders who hold visions of a better world. If visionaries cannot access the necessary, helpful and powerful tools the world will take much longer to rebuild.

I love this planet! I see the beauty around me, and I personally believe it’s worth not only saving, but reclaiming and enhancing. I would like Earth not only to survive but to thrive. My work puts me in touch with some amazing souls with huge hearts. I see people wanting to make a difference and some of them already are in big ways. Others feel a bit lost or would like to make an even bigger, more positive difference. They just don’t know where to start.

If you feel confused and you know nothing or very little about symbols, I would encourage you to learn. You don’t need to become a master in order to free yourself. Just as in manipulative relationships the manipulative person loses some of their hold once the “victim” recognizes the patterns and mechanisms, we as a planet can do so, too. The more these tools find themselves in the hands of benevolent builders, the better world we can all enjoy.

Namaste.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by laurabruno on September 6, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    The Secret Language of Symbols is a good starter book, as is the Element Encyclopedia of Witchcraft. You will never look at faery tales quite the same way! I don’t teach classes on Runes and coding, but I do work with a few people individually if there seems like a sincere interest and resonance. Also, these two websites are good overviews:

    http://tarotteachings.com
    http://www.symbols.com/

    The second one allows you to plug in a description of the symbol and pull up some history about its use and function.

    This is not something you will absorb overnight. I have an Art History Minor and a non-official Renaissance Studies major in addition to my English Major, plus I am a complete nerd just soaking up loads of information. What I like to do, though, is help people to become aware of just how powerful symbols are and can be in their lives. Recognition will allow you to use ones that resonate. It will also help lessen impact of things like subliminal advertising. Sort of an “Emperor’s No Clothes” kind of thing!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Briton on September 7, 2010 at 5:01 am

    BRAVO!!!!!!!!!

    Like

    Reply

  3. First I’d like to thank you, for doing, and your selflessness to share.
    I have been studying now for over 10+ years what ever I could find on subjects of the illuminati, to out way back history, back to the bible then to Greek mythology, back n forth, crossing over into different area’s and all leading back to the same some of the same areas, which I find fascinating, as well a disturbing. Disturbing because of the haunting truths it is uncovering, and the deception that has been perpetuated on us, and is in full overdrive today. The proof to our deception is in our own schools, as I believe we have been played, but I also believe deception is never 100% full proof, just as our minds are being use to deceive us, our minds some how also to find that small crack in the wall where a sliver of light catches the mind that’s been in this trance, and say’s hey WAKE UP! SOMETHINGS NOT RIGHT, as it did with me, and I needed do know more, deception, coercions, fantasy, lies, truths, I had to know more. The more I found out, the more I didn’t want to know, for the mere thought of trying to untangle something so preposterous so big, that’s been going on for so long, well seemed to hinder me helpless is such a battle. So, I distanced my self a bit, knowing, and saying I know but without any strength to deliver any message of substance. That didn’t last and I went back in with a vengeance to learn not enough to be scared and over whelmed but till I know, what ever it is that I need to…
    And 10+ years later I finally see some continuity with the pieces of the puzzle falling into place, but most importantly I see and hear PEOPLE WAKING UP, which is welcoming to feel, you’re not alone. Ok, and now enough of my Rant! My learning jumps in different directions quite often, but always comes full circle or back to the same area’s but pealing off yet another layer, and I seem to know when to follow its lead, and as this one has lead me to your blog which normally, I’d read a couple lines, and move on putting into a come back to or the blog opinion box and move on. I didn’t just seem that the leg of this was different and I am glad you were here. I just wanted you to know you were a very important piece, that will now focus me in a direction that’s been in and out of this massive maze, that’s fantastic to it’s layers, depths, and misinformation, it uses to stay hidden and this urgency it holds for me by doing so. So I thank you, for being important to me.
    Ty

    Like

    Reply

  4. Posted by Yaron Shaool on December 8, 2015 at 8:22 pm

    Symbols can hold great powers and effect our sub consciousness in mysterious ways.
    Here is one way to make use of symbols as jewelry:
    http://www.ka-gold-jewelry.com/

    And here is another one:
    http://www.whats-your-sign.com/symbolic-and-meaningful-tattoo-ideas.html

    One more interesting source:
    http://www.ancient-symbols.com/

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

Leave a comment