New Moon in Libra and Pluto Direct ~ October 6, 2021

My October 2021 Forecast noted:

October 6 New Moon in Libra at 7:05 a.m. Eastern time, and Pluto stations direct at 2:29 p.m. This New Moon gets supercharged by Mars conjunct the Sun and Moon, followed by Pluto’s seismic shift just hours later. Mars brings action, drive and passion to this reset. If you’ve been waiting for a cosmic “Go!,” today seems equivalent to the Universe saying “On your mark.”

For some reason, I keep being reminded of a dream I had when Pluto stationed direct in 2019. I shared this in my Precognitive Blues Part 3 post, but I’ll share it again here, since it keeps coming to mind:

On October 2, 2019, I had a potent dream. I stood in a pool at twilight chatting with my friend’s teenage son, Sol. (It seemed more symbolic with the name — Sol, aka “Sun” — rather than the person.) We could overhear my aunt and sister discussing the special mandala shaped patio and walkway under their feet. It featured a center circle at slightly lower elevation than the surrounding circles, which all tilted towards the center circle. My aunt told my sister, this setup would “ensure everyone and everything winds up in the right place at the right time in the event of an earthquake.”

At that point, something in me snapped, and I shouted at the dream itself, “What is the significance of ____?” I listed options, making sure to cover all bases except the one I suspected it might be. All of a sudden, the dream turned into a giant Tarot card! I won’t say which card or my question, because those details are private … .

In any case, the dream went from a pool at twilight with Sol/Sun, overhearing a discussion about cracking foundations, safe mandala patios and sorting people and things in the event of an earthquake … then to my question/demand … and then to a giant cartoon Tarot card. I mentioned before that Tarot cards carry multiple meanings. In my dream, this card added and subtracted details to leave only one possible interpretation. Just in case I tried to miss the point — and yes, in the dream I tried to miss it — the card sparkled and flashed its modified details like a cornball cartoon. Subtle it was not.

An amused voice-over asked, “Any questions?”

Stunned, I found myself back in the swimming pool at twilight, talking to Sol and overhearing the exact same conversation about the mandala patio/walkway/foundation built to ensure everyone and everything winds up where they need to be in the event of an earthquake.

I had this powerful Tarot dream the day Pluto turned from retrograde to direct at 20 Capricorn — a significant position in my life for a variety of reasons. At the time of the dream, I didn’t realize Pluto’s shift, but the dream involved such obvious Plutonian themes that my jaw dropped when I looked up the transits. I wanted to discount the dream, but the astrology forced my left brain into compliance. I began composing a “hypothetical” email to my astrology mentor, Ann Kreilkamp and then laughed at myself. The flashing one-interpretation-only Tarot card gave my right brain no place to run. Pretending I didn’t get the message after seeing the astrology embarrassed me enough to stop composing the email.

You asked, Laura. You demanded an answer. We suggest you deal with it.

I’ve had eye popping dreams and synchronicities when some of the longer cycled planets (Neptune, Uranus, Pluto) change signs or direction. Exploring transits at the time of older precognitive dreams has given me much greater context for the shorter “came true” aspects, as well as insights into potential longer term, bigger picture implications. When others or I have a funny feeling — good or bad — about a future point in time, a look at transits offers clarity on what sorts of energies will be in play at that time.

Pluto tends to dredge up subconscious fears, blocks, resentments, and repressed desires. Pluto is relentless. Resistance is futile. If Pluto’s involved in any way, then your dreams and synchronicities will continue to pummel you until you deal with them. Pluto destroys whatever stands in the way of transformation or transmutation. Think of the phoenix rising from its own ashes, a death and rebirth cycle.

Pluto also wants you to find a new balance of power, freeing you from oppression and victimization. Persephone gets whisked into Hades, raped and her innocence destroyed, but she emerges a Queen. She embraces the cycles of life and death. When she returns from the depths, she brings the Sun and warmth and tender buds.

Pluto rules the Underworld, Chthonic Realm, the Shadow, the heavy hand of destiny, primal Nature, and the deepest subconscious and soul needs. I love Pluto, but only because I embrace that realm enough to find and excavate its hidden gems. The Lord of the Underworld offers strength, grit and a powerful chance to “Know Thyself.” Pluto transits last between 2-4 years depending on retrogrades. Any dreams during that time period will likely bring key insights of required changes. I find extra relevance to dreams when a transiting aspect goes exact or when Pluto goes retrograde or direct.

You can read the rest of a much longer article on precognitive dreams and divination here. Today’s energies feature not only Pluto stationing direct, but also a New Moon conjunct Mars. According to Dane Rudhyar, the Sabian Symbol for the New Moon and Mars point is:

PHASE I94 (LIBRA 14°): IN THE HEAT OF THE NOON HOUR A MAN TAKES A SIESTA.

KEYNOTE: The need for recuperation within the social pattern of everyday activity.

This fourth stage symbol can be seen as emphasizing the need for techniques of RELAXATION, and the need to allow the functions of body and psyche to “digest,” free from external pressures, the complex experiences of social living and particularly of business.

(You can read the rest of the symbolism here.)

The combination of all these energies suggests a LOT is going on — so much that we might need to pause before fully engaging. I noted October 6, 2021 as equivalent to the Universe saying, “On your mark.” We’re getting close to “go time,” but we’re not there yet. Yes, Mars the Planet of Action wants to get going, but relaxation, meditation and dreams can provide valuable insights. Embrace the paradox that slower preparation allows for faster movement.

This New Moon also exactly quincunxes Uranus in Taurus. The combo of a New Moon reset involving Mars and Uranus brings power, volatility and innovation to an already potent day. Even if we don’t see an obvious external shift today, these energies trigger something unusual, active, and innovative.

The quincunx (aka “inconjunct”) aspect involves signs that normally have nothing in common. Libra is a Cardinal Air sign, and Taurus is a Fixed Earth sign. When this “minor” quincunx aspect goes into effect, we feel a nagging pressure to integrate. In this case, Libra and Taurus share a common ruler: Venus. She expresses differently in each sign, but her presence points to areas in which we can more easily find harmony.

Yes, these are volatile, sometimes scary, bizarre and traumatic times, but Grace happens. Focus on love, relationships, beauty, values, self-esteem, and financial flow. The finer things in life, supported by love. Do something lovely for yourself and/or your loved ones. There IS a precise order in the Universe — even if you don’t recognize it on the surface.

Stop and smell the roses. This is an important day, but it’s not quite go time yet.

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Julie M Cumming on October 6, 2021 at 6:32 am

    That’s such a beautiful update – thank you Laura:)???????

    Julie

    ________________________________

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. I couldn’t find this song, but I awoke with this specific chant playing in my head: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CO51H-lmA0M

    Ganesh is the remover of obstacles, so waking with this chant with this day’s astrology lineup seems significant.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Posted by eat2evolve on October 6, 2021 at 8:21 am

    Thank you for this comprehensive and beautifully written post about the signs of the day. There’s been a major volcanic eruption happening in the Canary Islands for 2 weeks…I wonder if it will start calming down now that Pluto is stationing direct? #LaPalmaVolcano

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. For two days in a row my I Ching reading has been the still mountain, with the message of pausing before launching forward. Fits exactly with what you are sharing! Thank you as always

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. […] on this New Moon in Libra conjunct energizing Mars with purgative Pluto turning to go direct, I decided to investigate False-ci further, by looking at both astrology, and his own family […]

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. Posted by seattle72 on October 7, 2021 at 12:32 pm

    Well this explains a lot. I had been having nightmares of past traumatic events for weeks on end with out a break. I found myself shouting in my dreams at people who abused me. I’ve been in a constant triggered state (all that adrenaline is sooo hard on the body), having several panic attacks during the day and being afraid to sleep because now my refuge from the waking world was breached and I was “in hell 100% of the time” (actual words used to my Psychiatrist on 10/5).

    The last nightmare was of a broken and twisted version of Rockie, who Olivia (in her anime demon slayer form) and Puck blocked from connecting with me, then the dream morphed into a deeply violating scene.

    I feel like I’ve taken 3 steps back. My incarnated consciousness (vs soul consciousness) is freaked out the extreme. I pulled back my “all-in” agreement to trust my gut and intuition as I felt unforgivabley betrayed after Rockie was used against me. So ya, shouting at telepathic guidance to leave me alone has resumed and my “team” is SO happy about that. 🙄🥴

    I can say I noted a sizeable shift yesterday afternoon. I hadn’t read your post until just now. Today the psychic field feels expansive and open again. And I finally slept. I feel I could sleep all day.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Whew! Glad things have shifted for you. This weekend, I received SO many requests for emergency sessions or to lengthen already scheduled sessions. Most of the people have mentioned feeling a massive shift once Pluto stationed direct — even if they didn’t know the terminology, they felt it.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a comment