The Secrets of Self-Hypnosis

I’ve been invited to participate in a special Eldon Taylor promotion. For those of you who don’t know, Eldon Taylor is a bestselling Hay House author and creator of over 300 books, audio and video programs. This is a one-day event, wherein you can receive a cornucopia of freebies from people like Louise Hay, Dr. Wayne W. Dyer and even little ole me. (I’m gifting a Global Reiki Healing Attunement on 12/21/10 at 12:21 a.m.) As you know, I rarely participate in these sorts of events, but I happened to hear Eldon Taylor interviewed a week prior to being asked to support this promotion. I was so impressed by his story, transformation, knowledge and dedication to helping people free themselves! That, coupled with the synchronicity, led me to say yes.

(Just to clarify, I’m not receiving any kind of commission for these links, but there are a lot of freebies, and with Thanksgiving rapidly approaching, I thought I’d send some gifts your way.)

Here’s what Eldon Taylor’s folks have to say:

Most people are fascinated with the intrigue and mystique behind
hypnosis. From the amazing stage hypnotists to the therapists in their
practice, hypnosis is used to bypass various defense mechanisms and to access the subconscious directly. What most people do not know though, is that all hypnosis is really self-hypnosis and you do not need some trained expert to hypnotize you. No, the fact is, you can learn how to hypnotize yourself and use this new ability to access your own inner being today!

Once you learn the principles of self-hypnosis there is no limit to
what you can do with it. From weight loss, to pain control, from
success in business to creating perfect relationships, from stress
relief to accessing higher powers and abilities, from sports
performance to accelerated learning, self-hypnosis is the perfect tool.
And what is more, this is a technique you can use whenever you wish,
and once you have learned how to do it, it becomes totally free!

New York Times best-selling author and Hay House Radio Show Host, Eldon Taylor, is one of the foremost researchers in the power of the mind. Eldon is a Fellow of the American Psychotherapy Association (APA), a certified hypnotherapist with the American Guild of Hypnotherapists, and has served as a court expert witness on hypnosis. He has a proven audio course that teaches you how to hypnotize yourself and he has agreed to make this package available to you at a special discount.

Learn More Here

With Eldon Taylor’s Self Hypnosis Training Collection, you are both the
hypnotist and the subject. This collection will help you learn about
yourself – learn why you respond the way you do to certain stimuli,
recover buried memories, train new behavior patterns and so much more. And the best part is, once you have learned these techniques, you can use them at almost anytime, anywhere and for any goal. Create a list of your goals and use this amazing tool to check them off.

Learn More Here.

Here’s what one user said:

“I took an interest in hypnotherapy many years ago. As well as reading
numerous books and listening to audio programs, I visited six
hypnotherapists to learn self-hypnosis, and took a course by the London College of Hypnosis–all disappointments. Your CD collection, I’m delighted to say, was an instant success. I would recommend it to
anyone. Thank you so much.” ~ J.G., London

The collection consists of 4 CDs and a training manual, and will
provide you with:

1. an introduction to self-hypnosis,
2. ‘how to’ examples,
3. induction procedures and training,
4. deepening procedures and training,
5. several hypnosis sessions,
6. auto hypnosis sessions,
7. post hypnotic cues,
8. subliminal reinforcement, and
9. so much more!

The principles taught in Eldon’s Self-Hypnosis Training Collection have
enabled people around the world to take charge of their own personal
growth. Now you too can reap the benefits of Eldon’s training and work
on whatever area interests you, whenever you wish! Lose weight, reduce stress, release anger, improve your health, enhance your learning abilities or whatever self-help goal you may have. Use the
Self-Hypnosis Training Collection and learn how to access your greatest asset, your own mind.

This collection normally sells for $119.00, but for a limited time
only, you can purchase this package for only $79.00!

I know this collection will make a powerful difference in your life and that is why I have joined with many leading visionaries in offering special bonus incentives worth hundreds of dollars when you obtain your copy today.

This is a limited time offer. Get your copy and enjoy
exploring your inner self. You can do anything you put your mind to.

P.S. Sorry, this offer is only available in English and cannot be
shipped to Australia, Brunei, China, India, Malaysia, Papua New Guinea,
Singapore, Taiwan or U.K.

5 responses to this post.

  1. It’s true that you don’t need a hypnotist and it is also true that you don’t need anyone’s CD’s as long as you have Google.

    Problem is trying to get people to commit and be consistent with a minimum of 10 minutes per day of self hypnosis is…well…let’s just say…it is not going to happen. Only a very very very small percentage will be consistent for the long term.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Mia Morales on November 24, 2013 at 5:43 pm

    Hi Laura~
    I was wondering what your thoughts are on being hypnotized by another person.

    I met this elderly native American man the other day who used to be a hypnotherapist, and says he has worked with some of the best hypnotists. He said he used to work in Hollywood and gave women boob-jobs!!! I asked him if he were kidding, and he said he didn’t kid like that…Quite an interesting guy! Ha! He also said he’d been in a car accident at age 50, and suffered a brain and heart injury, and that he’d been trying to heal himself ever since (he’s 85 now), but that it is harder to hypnotize oneself.
    He also talked about timelines, and the power of the mind. It was interesting for me to notice, while listening and talking to him, that his voice got deeper, and that I felt slightly as if I was in a trance, he was fascinating too! (I am also a really good listener, with diffuse energy boundaries anyway, so this naturally feels this way for me when listening at times and being very present).

    Since this conversation was the first time I’d met him (I will be temporarily filling in for his housekeeper), I was a bit reserved and on alert (I don’t know many people or resonate much with the folks in this rural VA nowhereville), and I knew he was a hypnotist, and my susceptibility to being naïve or just too sensitive to the energy and realities of others is something I’m working on. Anyway, I was pondering as I drove to his home, if I’d ever want to be hypnotized, as part of my healing or manifestation goals, and I thought , “heck no”! It seems dangerous, and I’d really have to trust the person and know they had a high level of integrity, and that I also have issues around feeling/being controlled from my experiences of abuse. Also, it seems somehow to me, to be cheating a bit to have another person sort of program a person instead of doing it themselves- their will power, vs. one’s own will power…..

    Any thoughts on this? I’d love to hear your views!

    Thanks!
    ~Mia

    Like

    Reply

    • Hi Mia,
      I have found that hypnosis can be a very valuable tool, but that it can also be very abused or even ineffective if you greatly resist the person doing the hypnosis and know how to guard yourself from it. With hypnosis it really IS paramount whether or not you feel the person is trustworthy. If you catch someone using casual hypnosis techniques on you without your permission, that’s usually a sign that it’s very wise to be wary. I was knew a hypnotherapist whom I refused to let hypnotize me (although now that I’ve learned more about it, I realize how often the casual hypnosis techniques were attempted and sometimes implemented). On the other hand, David is trained as a hypnotherapist, and I have had no issues at all having him use hypnotherapy on me if I want to do a medical intuitive reading on myself without concern that “I’m” getting in the way. That’s been quite helpful on a few occasions. I 100% trust that he would not try to manipulate me, though. It just depends on the person and how you feel about them, as well as what you’d be wanting to accomplish with the hypnotherapy. You can do a lot of it on your own if you study how the mind works. I personally prefer that, as I find it more empowering. Blessings to you, Laura

      Like

      Reply

  3. Posted by Mia Morales on November 25, 2013 at 2:50 am

    Laura, thank you for taking the time to reply. After reading this, I feel like I was slightly hypnotized, and that does not sit well with me, especially since I don’t know this person.
    Funny how I was aware before meeting him of my hunches on hypnotherapy, and thinking about my boundary issues, yet managed to fall into a trance straight away!
    Clearly, I still need to work on my boundaries and strengthen my mind and aura.
    I really appreciate your grounded advice, as I now feel as if I have “snapped out of it” and I am going to cancel working for him.
    Blessings and thank you for your guidance and integrity,
    Mia

    Like

    Reply

    • You’re welcome. From what you’ve shared, I’d say that’s a good call on your part. Remembering to do regular energy clearings also makes it a) more noticeable if someone’s trying to mess with you and b) ensures that you reset back to your natural state before too much time has elapsed.
      Hugs,
      Laura

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment