A Little Garden Cheer

Just some photos from today’s garden. Whatever critter usually lops off my ground level tulips has let them bloom this year. Much appreciated after the weird weather froze and creased my early daffodils.

I don’t think those ones alongside the silver planter have ever reached this stage during the six April’s we’ve lived here.

The tulips inside the planter are less prolific than some years, but grape hyacinths have made up for those:

I am ALL about pink this year, so yay for pink tulips chiming in after the pink hyacinths have faded.

It’s a banner year for candytuft (above) and paperwhite daffodils (below). Nature always fills in the blanks.

14 responses to this post.

  1. How beautiful, Laura. Thanks for sharing your garden. I love the colors and the tulips are stunning! 🌷

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Train – Calling All Angels (Lyrics) | | | | | |

    |

    | | | | Train – Calling All Angels (Lyrics)

    | |

    |

    |

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Pretty!! My bulbs are starting to pop now too!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Thank you in the pink dear Laura for sharing the beauty of your garden. Although I dont have any flowers blooming such as yours, I have had a hummingnird fly into my front door that was open while I’m on the couch! I loved that. And I have had a number of butterfly’s daytripping around Mir and I as we do our walks πŸ’—πŸ’πŸ’–πŸ₯³πŸ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • I really am feeling in the pink, sweet Dawn! Wow, that is amazing about the hummingbird. Sounds like a personal visit, and how amazing about the butterflies, too! ❀ ❀ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  5. Lovely blooms Laura and I am so pleased they managed to blossom this year… Lovely planters my friend… Seeing our gardens in bloom really brightens our day… Thank you for sharing yours Laura.. xx ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. Posted by snurfi on April 23, 2024 at 8:01 pm

    Beautiful! The bunny let me see all my tulip bloomsβ€”then nipped a few stems off. Mighty nice of him to share with me. πŸ’–

    Andrea

    <

    div>P.S. the Forces of Nature na

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  7. Posted by Cynthia on April 24, 2024 at 6:45 am

    Love ❀ the tulips 🌷.

    I love how flowers can change faster than humans!

    Thanks for the photos.

    And blessings for everyone!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment