Letting Go

Just for today, can you let go of one thing that feels too old, too tight, too restrictive and/or too dull for the “you” you are becoming? It can be anything, large or small, real or symbolic. Just for today, see if you can surrender something you don’t want anyway. Letting go encourages flow: relinquish to receive.

“We must let go of the life we have planned, so as to accept the one that is waiting for us.” ~Joseph Campbell

That is all for today, and it is enough.

20 responses to this post.

  1. […] Laura Bruno’s Blog | July 10 2012 […]

    Like

    Reply

  2. Bonjour Laura,

    Comment vas-tu ? 😉 Sunny greetings from sunny France !
    I am just about to finish my post, when I saw yours dropping in… I have the same subject. So true. Thank you for your wisdom and Campbell’s “reminder” 🙂

    Lots of Love,
    Caro

    Like

    Reply

  3. Posted by Cheryl on July 11, 2012 at 1:55 am

    Could you have written a more perfect post for me today??!! XO

    Like

    Reply

  4. Posted by laurabruno on July 11, 2012 at 12:15 pm

    Happy to help! Love, Laura

    Like

    Reply

  5. […] Laura Bruno’s Blog Just for today, can you let go of one thing that feels too old, too tight, too restrictive and/or too dull for the “you” you are becoming? It can be anything, large or small, real or symbolic. Just for today, see if you can surrender something you don’t want anyway. Letting go encourages flow: relinquish to receive. […]

    Like

    Reply

  6. Posted by eat2evolve on March 29, 2024 at 9:17 am

    After writing a series of full moon haiku this morning, ending with the line “letting go of need,” I received a link to this post in an email today, 3/28/24. I thought it would be a new post, but it’s from 12 years ago: July 2012. How interesting and mystical! All week I’ve been thinking about 2012, how the Mayan calendar ended, and a new cycle of time began. I haven’t heard people referencing this much lately, but looking back, I can see that 2012 is the year I stepped off the prevailing timeline, and began walking away from my old life. Back then, I didn’t know that was what was occurring. Now, it seems I was being initiated into a new phase of life, an expanded understanding of reality, purpose, power, and truth. You were a vehicle for that shift, Laura. So blessed to be sharing this journey with you. Thank you! 🙏🏼💜✨

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

    • I love your poetry, Diana! Yes, 2012 is SO up right now. I was actually looking for a different post, but this one popped up and felt just right for now. Thank you for walking this alternate timeline. I had a dream this morning of walking through a huge pool of four leaf clovers. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  7. Posted by eat2evolve on March 29, 2024 at 9:34 am

    full moon week finds me
    wanting more of everything
    never satisfied

    she pours down silver
    lighting up my dark bedroom
    no sleep for three nights

    i swell with the moon
    fill my belly as she rounds
    hungry night and day

    finally released
    we empty out together
    letting go of need

    Liked by 3 people

    Reply

  8. Perfect! I have been on a huge releasing journey this year, physical, mental, emotional, especially beliefs that no longer serve. So freeing! And enables me to put my energy where I want it go. Blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  9. Posted by Carrie Neiss on March 29, 2024 at 10:47 am

    I wonder why this same energy happened to me exactly at the same time it did in July 2012? I left my previous home in British Columbia in 2012, and now the post is back this month? I just left and I’m trying to let go of Colorado and all the energies right now, to let in something new. Thank you Laura, pretty good cosmic timing🙏

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  10. Posted by manyhahama1955 on March 29, 2024 at 11:57 am

    Yes, Yes, Yes! Thank you for the beautiful reminder, dear Laura! Today and every day.

    In peace, love and gratitude!

    Sophia

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Good to hear from you, Sophia! Love, blessings, and gratitude to you, too!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • Posted by manyhahama1955 on March 29, 2024 at 12:48 pm

        I hope you are doing/feeling well. Yes, I’ve been riding the evolutionary waves of change and transformation. Quite the times! It feels like solar winds blowing hard here today. Learning to trust and open to the Love that is always already here!

        May you be filled with Light and Love!

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        • I am doing and feeling well–now! My personal transits have been insane for the past couple years, but I feel like I’m nearing the breakthrough. The tenor of my dreams has shifted in the past week, and they’re really encouraging. ❤

          Liked by 1 person

  11. Posted by jlh2bees on March 29, 2024 at 1:23 pm

    Hmm, looks like the cosmic/karmic Time Machine has re-sent an old message that maybe we forgot about, or didn’t get the first time :) 

    Message Received!

    Liked by 3 people

    Reply

  12. Posted by thymia17 on March 30, 2024 at 2:08 pm

    The phrase “just for today” kept resonating with me, and then I remembered! Mikao Usui and reiki! thank you for the reminder. I will look forward to April 20 – four planets are impacted in my chart, so I think your post signifies. Also feeling call to service (3rd house NN in Aqua) …

    just looked at a beautiful soaring owl on Insta – https://www.instagram.com/reel/C3EC91TyEOO/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

Leave a comment