Happy Summer Solstice!

IMG_1121

Some torch lilies in front of sea kale and lunaria for Summer Solstice! Also a Belated Happy Father’s Day to all the dad’s out there, and Happy Winter Solstice to my friends Down Under.

11 responses to this post.

  1. We call these Red Hot Pokers.. 🙂 and very fitting for Summer.. As we here in the UK experience a very HOT Summer we have not had for years, Wishing you a wonderful Solstice Laura.. Love and Blessings xxx ❤ ❤

    Like

  2. Happy Summer Solstice Laura!

    Like

  3. Hi Sue, yes, that’s what I was calling them for the longest time. I guess I was right! I think they are more commonly known as torch lilies, at least for the purposes of plant catalogs. 🙂 Love and wonderful Solstice blessings to you, too! xxx ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you, James! Happy Litha!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Enjoy dear Laura.. and loved the image of the flowers.. Beautiful garden.. xxx

    Like

  6. Posted by Dawn Vierra on June 20, 2017 at 7:10 pm

    Thank you Laura. I too heard them called red hot pokets. Seems fitting since it’s 5pm here and 114 in the shade Summer has kicked into overdrive here!

    Blessings to you and David

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Posted by Dawn Vierra on June 20, 2017 at 7:11 pm

    Supposed to say pokers. Lol

    Like

  8. Wow, that is crazy hot, especially at your altitude! Stay hydrated. That’s like an Excalibur dehydrator. 🙂 Sending a cool breeze your way.

    Like

  9. Reblogged this on Illuminations Now!!.

    Like

  10. Happy Solstice dear Laura and Hubby – I am now accumulating ideas and posts which I want to bind a beautiful bouquet of spiritual flowers and I wrote an introduction thereof and pur one of your Wild roses-picture on it. It is called Flowers(Roses) of my Senior Age and has the Shortlink : http://wp.me/p2wHrN-7ZI. Please see whar I garhered alreadywithin 3 days. Love and Light Contramimi

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Thank you so much! I will check it out, Contramimi ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

