Solstice Musings

I’ve been quiet on the blog, spending much more time outdoors and within my own readings (books, phone sessions and Otherworldly contact), but in light of the transient nature of another turn of the Wheel of the Year, I thought I’d post these two essays synchronously brought to my attention by reader Cindy. Both are by Aidan Wachter. Though written in 2014, they seem quite timely with all the talk of timelines, as well as the special permeability of the eight spokes on the Wheel. These essays go together, and the comments are worth reading, too:

“Waking up in Another World”

“There Are Doors”

Solstice Blessings to you — whether Summer up North, or Winter Down Under!

 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by PeaceNowFlower on June 21, 2016 at 1:03 am

    Magickal people is a good summary for, “Lightworkers, Starseeds, Old Souls, Indigoes, Earth Angels, Hybrids, Pagans, Wanderers, Adapts, Shamans, Lightwarriors, Channelers, Psychics, Mediums, Healers, etc.” I am sure if I brainstormed I could keep adding to the list.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Posted by Mitch on June 21, 2016 at 1:06 am

    Mr Wachter rocks! Yes, the dual tree’s are calling me today 🙂 His jewelry is exquisite! I’m treating myself to one his pendants! Wonderful, wonderful post thank you Laura! So many blessings to you today!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Posted by PeaceNowFlower on June 21, 2016 at 1:14 am

    Now I’ve read the second link… tempting. I guess I should go finding the perfect door. Long ago a Professor gave me the assignment of visiting a tree for an hour a week for a semester and writing about it. This might have been an, even more, fun assignment. If I am a Professor, my students might be completing the door task instead.

    Happy Solstice to you. My energy is finally returning now that the sun is going down. The magick was so strong today there were several times I wanted to nap. When I did give in and go back to bed, I couldn’t sleep.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Reblogged this on Reiki Dawn and commented:
    Solstice blessings to all and a special blessing to The amazing Laura. Much love. Provocative possibilities. As Laura mentions worthwhile to read the comments for each

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Posted by Linette on June 21, 2016 at 10:45 am

    Very interesting! This topic has been popping up all over the place for me lately, and these two posts help further my understanding. Happy Solstice and Full Moon, Laura!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

