I’m in Pennsylvania

Hi, just a quick note to say that I arrived in PA yesterday. It worked out for my brother to pick me up on his way from Chicago, so he got to stay overnight in the blue house for the first time, and then we left yesterday morning, arriving here last night. We had a wonderful visit on Sunday night and throughout our ten hour drive yesterday. It was the most concentrated time my brother and I have had together in decades, and we really enjoyed talking pretty much non-stop about everything under the sun.

David will join us here later in the week.

As mentioned in my previous post, I need flexibility for scheduling sessions right now, unless we schedule them after March 15. Any reschedules from this week will receive top priority once I know what kind of time, privacy and quiet I’ll have to do sessions with full attention. I don’t want to reschedule reschedules, so thank you for your patience in waiting until I know more of the situation here before setting new times.

Meanwhile, my dad has stabilized, and my brother and I are picking up the relay from my exhausted mom and sister. In addition to visiting and cheering my dad, there’s a lot of important work with tight deadlines to be done here, which has fallen through the cracks these past couple weeks. Knowing my brother and I are here to manage that work has helped my dad rest easy in the hospital where he can’t micromanage the details but can get the rest and care he really needs right now.

Thank you for your continued prayers and love, and thank you for understanding the need to keep this week and likely part of next week open for immediate needs here.

Blessings and love,

Laura

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by diana allen on March 1, 2016 at 3:17 pm

    Sending blessings and love. xx

    Like

  2. ❤ sending you all strength, love, peace, and support

    Like

  3. Posted by sky on March 1, 2016 at 6:54 pm

    So glad you made it there and had such a good time with your brother during the drive there. I sent a lot of energy and wishes your way for the drive there and now will send energy and wishes for this special time with your Dad. Also sending UR OS and AR!

    Like

  4. Posted by Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature on March 1, 2016 at 11:14 pm

    Love and Light, Grace and Ease

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

