X-Files, Owls, Faeries and Soft Disclosure

Today’s post began one way, and then turned into a compilation of resources:

Here’s an interesting and thoughtful piece from Rebecca Hardcastle Wright called, “What’s Beneath ET Disclosure: Were We Lab Rats?” — definitely worth a read now that the new X-Files, Hillary, Podesta, all manner of experiencers and the New Age cavalry seem to be pushing a soft disclosure of ET presence. As an ironic rule, I don’t make firm conclusions, really not in any area, but especially not this one. Rebecca asks herself some difficult questions, yet her conclusion reminds me of something I notice in so many other areas these days — no matter what the original intent and real or imagined existence of would-be overlords, people continue to free themselves from the maze.

In addition to Rebecca’s article, I highly recommend Mike Clelland’s new book, “The Messengers: Owls, Synchronicity and the UFO Abductee,” which I’ve reviewed here. You’ll know if that book’s for you or not by reading the review.

Ardy Sixkiller Clarke also does an excellent job of chronicling Native stories in her books “Encounters with Star People: Untold Stories of American Indians” and “Sky People: Untold Stories of Alien Encounters in Mesoamerica.”

Rebecca’s article and these authors focus largely on the UFO phenomenon in recent times, especially since 1947; however, old faery lore and folk tales are filled with many of the same sorts of stories from hundreds of years ago. For an eerie exploration of the complex and sometimes spooky world of Faerie, I recommend this version of “The Fairy-Faith in Celtic Countries”, by W. Y. Evans-Wentz. His book arose from a c. 1910 dissertation and includes interviews with older inhabitants of Celtic Countries passing down their own experiences, as well as family stories. Even accounting for the good and ill of any species and the Christian overlay superimposed on original tales, this book heightens mystery and explores both positive and negative encounters with the Faery Realm. I found it impossible to read that book without marveling at the similarity of contemporary ET encounters and many of these true “fairy tales.”

I also very much enjoy Margie McArthur’s book, “Faery Healing: The Lore and the Legacy.” She covers ancient stories with somewhat of a Christian overlay, but she also explores specific healing gifts from the faeries, along with specific illnesses attributed to faeries (and possible cures).

The BBC film series, “Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell” offers a creepy look into reasons for exercising caution making deals with faeries. Remember, according to Faery Rules, “A person’s word is bond,” so don’t make deals unless you intend to keep them! You might also like my follow-up post, “More Tips for Connecting with the Faeries.” That said, Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell are definitely dealing with what’s known as “The Unseelie Court,” composed of faeries not friendly to humans. While these do exist and it’s wise to use discernment, there’s also the “Seelie Court,” whose members are much more kindly disposed to humans. Additionally, you can find wild faeries, solitary faeries, trooping faeries, Elementals, Leprechauns and all manner of Nature Spirits. It’s a vast world out there … and in here!

Again, I make no conclusions in this realm. I’ve had paranormal experiences of such wide variety, and my brain and energy system work so differently than most people’s that my own world won’t come crumbling down with anyone else’s disclosure — sincere, highly sensationalized and/or carefully orchestrated. I include these links and resources for those who aren’t at all sure what to think, or who find such things of interest. The more consciously we approach these topics, and the more we exert our own sovereignty and ability to create our own experiences, the more freeing and expansive it all becomes. ๐Ÿ™‚

11 responses to this post.

  1. Oh How I wish I just lived down the street and could exchange books with you!

    Like

  2. I wish you lived just down the street, too! LOL, what fun we would have!

    Like

  3. Posted by Kieron on February 3, 2016 at 12:43 pm

    Interesting! I have the “Fairy Faith” book which I first found in an old library, then found my own copy somewhere in Ireland. It’s definitely time for a re-read as I hadn’t considered it from your perspective here. As for soft disclosure, I’m pretty much in agreement, along with some resentment and irritation about the endless fricking games, widespread mind-screw, and general deceit. I am SO over that… drumming my fingers and waiting for other people to WTFU from their slumber. But I know you know how that feels. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Posted by James G on February 3, 2016 at 3:50 pm

    Da Vinci said there are three types of people those who see, those who see when shown and those who don’t see. I’m convinced 99.9% of the population is in the don’t see category. People don’t want to know the truth. They want reassurance over research. They love their comfortable lie. I hope I’m wrong but I think true wisdom about our history in this world is gone. The lies have been pushed by governments, religions and secret societies for so long that they don’t even know the truth. The “myths” need to be understood to get this knowledge back.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You may lose some readers because of your faery posts, but that is exactly what attracted me to your blog. I appreciate them and I love the books on faeries you mentioned. I have also noticed similarities between reports of ET and faery encounters. Not sure what that means, but it is fascinating.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks, James, I don’t know if it’s 99.9% of the population, but in general I agree with you — especially about the “myths.” You know: those stories hide the truth in plain view! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. Thanks, wulfworks!

    Like

  8. Probably many of you have seen this lovely documentary about “the hiddens” in Iceland, but just in case you haven’t:

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Thanks, Bo!

    Like

  10. Cool, thanks! I haven’t seen it before. I’ll watch it when I have time to read all the subtitles. LOL, most of my youtube video watching these days is multi-tasked!

    Like

  11. Watching it with headphones recommended. The sound track is lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

