Fertility, Miscarriage & Special Needs Kids: Some Medical Intuitive Observations

For some reason, this topic of fertility is back up, so here’s a repost of a 2009 article. The same information holds true; however, those patterns have intensified in recent years.

Laura Bruno's Blog

I receive a fair number of inquiries from women who would love to have children but experience some sort of block en route: infertility, miscarriages, repeated complications in childbirth … . By the time they contact a Medical Intuitive, these women have already seen multiple doctors, midwives, doulas, and naturopaths, so my work with them tends to focus primarily on non-physical steps they can take to improve their chances. Of the women I’ve worked with, 100% have either gotten pregnant within two months and carried to term, or they have realized that they do not, in fact, want children at this time. They discovered that nature’s “no” had blessed them unawares. Recognizing that each instance holds its own unique factors and story, I thought I’d share some of the most common patterns I’ve noticed:

Oftentimes, the more aware and desirous of a child the would-be mother is, the more…

View original post 2,029 more words

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sky on December 18, 2015 at 4:33 am

    Hello! I have two soulmate children by adoption. When one door closes, others do open. My children, now 18, and I heartily encourage others to consider adoption as a way of building a family.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Posted by Kieron on December 18, 2015 at 12:28 pm

    You know, I’m really glad you posted this as I hadn’t seen it before. As you know, I run into this a lot, but from a different direction: I see the results of what can happen to souls who elected to come here and experience challenging life situations. There have been times when I have tried in vain to help rectify a situation –only to find it persists, which tells me it goes much deeper than a tattered social safety net. One such situation is going on now, in fact. Or I see people bravely soldiering on despite repeated setbacks, demonstrating resilience that would sideline (or defeat) someone weaker in spirit. In such cases, I start to realize I could be working against someone’s soul contract or whatever, and is it my place to do so? There’s the fine line that I’m constantly negotiating. But by the time they come to me or one of my peers (often not by choice but by referral, or by requirement of the court), they’ve already burned all their bridges… Another fine line I struggle with is how to communicate to a client this essential concept: “The 3D world can look hopelessly unfair sometimes, but after thousands of intuitive readings, I promise you there’s more love and beauty around you than you imagine. You have more unseen support than you would dream…” Finding just where they may be receptive to thinking beyond the usual conditioning… that’s my current struggle.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks, Sky! It’s so true. As a personal example, my mom’s stepdad and she won the “most alike father-daughter contest” when she was in high school. They looked alike, acted alike, and got along so well that no one imagined she shared his last name only by adoption. I see this sort of thing a lot — either through stepchildren relationships, a family member who takes over the care of a different family member’s children, or through state adoption. Souls will find you through whatever means you allow!

    Like

  4. Thank you, Kieron. Yes, I would imagine in your line of work, you’d run into a lot of “3D world looking hopelessly unfair” situations. Obviously, use your own intuition, but any time you can give someone a glimpse into a wider playing field, it offer a chance to step outside the previously felt limitations. You’re doing good work!

    Like

  5. Posted by Linda on December 18, 2015 at 4:16 pm

    Laura, Thank you so much for posting this. I truly believe this is at least a part of what is going on with my youngest daughter. She went through 3 miscarriages and many infertility treatments in her first marriage, only to later marry a man who ultimately, with her help, obtained custody of his three sons, with whom she has an awesome relationship. I believe this is where she was meant to be. Had she birthed children of her own, she would not have been available to these children, who really need someone like her. Again, thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Posted by Kieron on December 18, 2015 at 11:44 pm

    Thanks! It’s often thankless. Interestingly, I now have *two* clients who have scenarios that can’t be coincidental: one used to be a domestic violence division advocate/speaker/activist, who is trying to exit an abusive, controlling relationship; the other used to be a chemical dependency counselor, now trying to extricate herself from addiction. What are the odds this is happenstance? The individual souls wanting to know “how the other half lives” is my guess.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Definitely something more going on there … 🙂

    Like

  8. Thanks, Linda! Yes, from what you shared, it certainly sounds like it was meant to be!

    Like

Leave a Reply

