The place where new worlds are born

Love this! Thank you, Natasha, and thank you Nancy, for forwarding me this link. ❤

The Year of Black Clothing

I dreamed an elephant spoke to me.

I climbed on her back and she carried me through the forest and over a clear blue stream. Her footprints were circles in the soft, cool soil.

We sat together under the trees. I begged, “Help me. Please, give me some wisdom. Tell me something, give me answers. What am I supposed to do?”

She stared at me and sat silent for a minute. She waved her ears lazily and blinked.

She told me, “Listen.”

So I sat for an eternity, or so it seemed, and grew still.

“OK.” I said after awhile, “I get that I’m supposed to be still. But I’m burning up inside. There’s so much violence, so much hate. The earth is all torn apart. It’s so painful to be alive right now, there’s just so much loss. I feel so much grief.”

“Be like the earth.” she said…

View original post 444 more words

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by manyhahama1955 on November 18, 2015 at 2:48 pm

    I love this….personally, deeply love elephants…the wisdom keepers. Perfect message for me today, on my re-birth day. Much love and thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. Happy re-birthday! <3<3<3

    Like

Leave a Reply

