Kale Cat: Come Hither Kale Strikes Again!

Back in December 2013, my Blue Scotch Kale began sending out pheromones and/or seductive telepathic vibes to my non-kale eating friends! David and I had a good chuckle, which I shared in a now nearly two year old post, Come Hither Kale, Mr. Candyland Game, Seductive Books, and a Black-Eyed Gnome. There’s just something special about that kale!

All Summer, my friend Linette has told me how much their cat loves my kale, and now she’s sent the photos to prove it. Here’s Sasha basking in the love of kale:

Sasha loves kale!

Sasha loves kale!

Kale Cat 2

Apparently, Sasha also loves to nibble on kale and roll around in it like catnip. Well, then! I guess we’ll see who else the Blue Scotch Kale seduces this Fall. Lacinato here just gets eaten, but apparently, Blue Scotch also loves to flirt.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by manyhahama1955 on October 13, 2015 at 2:20 pm

    So cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s true! My feline, Baby Cat, absolutely goes nuts when Kale enters the kitchen. She likes rose buds, too. Thanks for sharing this sweet bit of feline news. xoxo Jamie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

