Reblogging on WordPress

In case anyone else has been missing the Reblog option on WordPress, I contacted them and was informed that Reblog was removed from the toolbar and added as a button at the bottom of posts. Sure enough, there it is. Who gets paid to make things arbitrarily more confusing and less efficient, I do not know, but thanks to the support team at WordPress for answering my question. Hopefully, this will help others wondering what the heck happened — at least until they decide to “upgrade” things again. πŸ™‚

10 responses to this post.

  1. What use to take 1 step and 5 minutes not takes 3 steps and 15 minutes to accomplish the same thing…πŸ˜•

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Posted by Ines Radman on August 31, 2015 at 9:44 am

    Here I am at the bottom of your post and don’t see that reblog option?

    Like

  3. Ines, is it not showing up among the Share This buttons? I can see it on my end.Please let me know if you still can’t find it.

    Like

  4. I know, right?! How is this an improvement or worth someone’s time to have “accomplished”?

    Like

  5. I blame these things on coders needing to feel useful and be gainfully employed. The later iterations are invariably worse.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yes, invariably!

    Like

  7. It also more confusing trying to find things in the dashboard now. I get that they are probably trying to find ways to lessen required bandwidth, but geez.

    Like

  8. Curiouser and curiouser. Thanks for sleuthing this mystery and sharing what you found. I may be remembering incorrectly, but I *think* I remember both being on the page. I’m glad the reblog is near the ‘like’ button, though … at least it’s there! πŸ™‚ xoxo Love, Jamie

    Like

  9. Isn’t it? I also notice now that they have “improved” the comment approval, too, such that if I want to “like” someone’s comment, I need to go through about 4 extra steps, since the comment now evaporates immediately upon approval. I need to dig through the “My Site” and “Comments” section to do anything. Do they have the same people working for WordPress who work for FaceBook? LOL, I’m not on FB anymore, but from the time I joined in April 2010 until I left in December 2011, they considerably devolved. I understand it’s gotten far, far worse. Here’s an idea: instead of having I.T. people twiddle their thumbs ruining perfectly good platforms, why don’t the offices start a workplace garden? In the time it takes people to “fix” unbroken things, they could at least grow lunch. Just a thought … xoxo and Love, Laura

    Like

  10. Posted by Mei on September 4, 2015 at 6:40 am

    Reblogged this on Monday Mei and commented:
    Finally :). I was sooo confused when the Reblog button went missing from the toolbar, I thought they removed it. Thank god they didn’t.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

