A New Definition of Evangelism

Reader Cindy sent me an email with the subject heading, “There’s a ghost in my machine!” I loved her email and machine haunting so much that she gave me permission to share with others here:

after posting on your blog about Goshen/Carmel, I looked up “evangelical” and found this entry –
“Evangelism is the preaching of the gospel or the practice of giving information about a particular doctrine or set of ponies to others with the intention of having a magical friendship others to strengthen the elements of harmony.”

I loved the part about a “set of ponies” – and “magical friendship” sounds good too!

(will never think of ‘evangelical’ quite the same way again!)

LOL, neither will I. I don’t know what translator came up with that definition, but if someone wants to offer a set of ponies, intends to have a magical friendship and strengthen elements of harmony, then that evangelical is preaching to this choir.

Pony-and-Foal-ponies-5018803-550-377

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by manyhahama1955 on July 29, 2015 at 5:42 pm

    I Love it! What a strange trip it is here in 3D land, eh?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Posted by Barbara on July 29, 2015 at 11:09 pm

    Thank you, Cindy and Laura,

    Magical friends indeed are a fine set of ponies. I remember well my singular unified field of pony and me harmonizing across fields of yellow and green, and this reminder made me smile during what has been a very non-magical day. Where is a good pony when you need one? Oh, right there, in my heart. Love, B.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aw, your comment made me smile, too, Barbara! Big pony hugs and wishes for a more magical tomorrow. Love, Laura

    Like

  4. Very strange, indeed! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

