Mosaic and Pointillism Art as Unity Consciousness

I can’t stop looking at these trees by Gustav Klimt! I’ve always loved his work, but I never knew him to make forest mosaics or paintings. Magical! Thank you, Linda!

litebeing chronicles

While conversing with a bloggette, I realized another reason why both the mosaic and pointillism painting techniques move me so. In both techniques the large image is composed of smaller, sometimes subtle, particles that often shimmer and glisten. Klimt was heavily influenced by both techniques and the art I present here are such examples. They are part of his Golden phase collection.

Quantum particles perhaps? The concept of duality played out on the canvas? I wonder if these compositions are allegorical representations of how the whole is so much more than the sum of its parts. Yet in this physical reality, the parts are precious and maintain their separate vibration. There lies the rub. Somehow the art is able to reconcile the paradox seamlessly. So here is to more Klimt and increased enlightenment through art medicine.

Please enjoy the show:

pear-tree-1903

farmhouse-with-birch-trees-1903.jpg!Blog

fir-forest-i.jpg!HalfHD

portrait-of-adele-bloch-bauer-i(1).jpg!HalfHD

the-kiss-1908(1).jpg!HalfHD

the-beethoven-frieze-the-longing-for-happiness-finds-repose-in-poetry-right-wall-1.jpg!HalfHD (1)

image credits: wikiart.org, public domain

View original post

5 responses to this post.

  1. I’ve never experienced Gustav Klimt’s tree painting’s oh my goddess! woooow! the quantum parts are indeed shimmering, just mesmerizing, I’m ordering prints of the pear tree. I also enjoy litegeings musings and writings, very cool, thank you Laura for this!

    Like

  2. Those birches!! So amazing. I love Klimt and am a lifetime pointillism fanatic. Are we a collective of aficionados? Like seers of 11:11 – it makes sense.

    P.S.Just watched The Rape of Europa on Netflix, night before last, and the third painting down, Portrait of Adele Bloch-Bauer, was featured. Feel happy to see it again today… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 4th i mean 🙂

    Like

  4. Posted by manyhahama1955 on March 11, 2015 at 7:40 pm

    I love this art and have always been deeply drawn to mosaic since I was a little girl. I remember a table that we had that i think my mom had made. I always really liked it. Mosaic art enthralls me. Thanks for sharing, Laura! A joy to look at. : )

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

