Tania Marie’s Epic Iceland Journey

I tried to reblog this post, and WordPress won’t let me. At over 15,000 words and so many photographs, perhaps it’s just too large to reblog. It’s too gorgeous not to share, though, so do click through if you’ve ever wanted to go to Iceland or if you just crave beauty, raw food, friendship, adventure and love.

On a personal note, Tania and I are always so linked, especially in faery or elven encounters, that while she was there, I kept dreaming of huge rock and ice landscapes with waterfalls and brilliantly colored pools, which she’d then tell me she had seen on the previous day’s journey. Synchronously, I also lost about five pounds that week, as did she with her 95-100% raw eating. My five pounds just wanted off, as my body insisted on much lighter eating that week. The funniest thing was that right after Tania and Kate Magic got stuck in the blacked out tower stairway, her phone auto-called me from Iceland. Given that Tania and I have had our own funny adventure in a tower in Chicago, we had a good giggle about mischievous Iceland elves.

Just to give you a taste of what she saw there, Tania included this video, but the Northern Lights were only part of an incredibly packed and timeless adventure. Much, much more here.

7 responses to this post.

  1. love that you’re always with me on each adventure! i can’t wait to see what happens on our goshen adventures for YOUR birthday when we actually ARE together in the physical after all this time! thanks for always being with me!! love you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know! I am most curious if we can turn Goshen into a magical, beautiful place besides my garden. LOL! I’m already starting to plan a menu, and David has taken a little time off work in case we want an out of town adventure. Love you lots! Can’t wait. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. hmmmmm….mischief will be at hand indeed. πŸ˜‰ mmmmm food!! lol!! thank you for putting that all together and thank david for being our adventure guide! fun times!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Posted by Sky on March 4, 2015 at 5:01 pm

    Oh my gosh! Ever since I saw “The Secret Life Of Walter Mitty”, I’ve had a strong desire to visit Iceland. Thank you so much for sharing Tania’s visit to Iceland with us.
    What an experience! Hope your birthday party is just as magical!

    Like

  5. Posted by Linda Bailey on March 4, 2015 at 6:15 pm

    I read the whole blog about Tania Marie’s Iceland adventure. Everything was so beautiful. I feel inspired to visit Iceland! Thanks for all the sharing. You are definitely a woman of courage.

    Like

  6. Thanks so much, Sky! Wishing you all good things and sending Runic blessings your way. πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Thanks so much for your comment, Linda! Yes, everything was so beautiful, and I, too, feel inspired to visit Iceland. Tania had originally asked me to go with her this time, but it was not a good time for me to have been gone, given some things we’ve needed to support with David’s parents. Sometime, though. Iceland is the favorite place of so many people I know who’ve been there, and with my love of Runes, Nature and the Faerie Realm, it just seems like a no brainer for me to go there. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

