Friday the 13th: Overcoming Superstition

After a morning dealing with texts from people experiencing “a run of extremely bad luck” or “black magic,” it’s time for a re-post all the way back from 2009 when, believe it or not, a crazy person in the UK called and emailed my friends demanding they participate in HER Friday the 13th black magic ritual to rid the planet of me and MY evil influence. Fearing Friday the 13th usually doesn’t involve such overt attacks, but even so, I’m still here. This post shares how to set up a “reversal shield,” so that the superstitious (or legitimately intuitive) part of you worrying about today’s energies can return to ease and joy. I often thank that 2009 attacker, because all that energy funneled towards me fueled some awesome shifts I probably wouldn’t have had the energy to make otherwise. When you know how to filter and shift energy, it doesn’t matter what life throws at you. Thanks to William Lee Rand for the original idea to create a reversal shield. 🙂

Laura Bruno's Blog

Are you one of the millions of people who feels a little (or a lot) superstitious about Friday the 13th? Does your rational side tell you you’re “being ridiculous” but you just can’t shake the nervousness? Have you actually had terrible luck on this recurring “holiday”? If so, how do you break the cycle of fear, expectation, and confirmation?

Here’s how not to do it: trying to rationalize away your fears almost never works.  Fear and superstition work on subconscious levels.  When you repress them, they don’t go away; they just get the ability to run unchecked.  One of the scariest movies I have ever seen is The Skeleton Key with Kate Hudson.  That movie had me on the edge of my seat because it showed perfectly the power of fear and the mind.  It showed the power of voodoo and the inability of the rational mind to overcome superstition…

View original post 425 more words

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kieron on February 14, 2015 at 1:44 pm

    Whatever happened to that person, do you know? I had a lot of clients cancel or refuse to schedule an appointment on that day. Also, generally speaking of last week as a whole, a lot of clients melted down, ended up in the hospital, or otherwise suffered from a delay in dealing with internal stuff. I suspect their demons caught up with them. A wise woman once told me that “Each time history repeats itself, the cost it exacts from us doubles.” She also said something about making friends with one’s demon(s) so that the demon(s) transform into guardians that remind us not to make the same mistake in the future when we encounter the same traps.

    I expect we’ll see a lot of this anxiety this year because it was the first of 3 Fridays the 13th in 2015.

    Like

  2. Well, she had a completely unintegrated Shadow side, obviously, hence her self-righteous attempt to do a death spell of me on a Friday the 13th — with me being the “evil” one. She also tried some other tactics to ruin my online reputation. Last I saw of her, the attempts had completely backfired such that out of the blue a bunch of people started attacking her online reputation. Unlike her odd, made up things she tried on me, apparently, the attacks on her online reputation stuck. Her Wikipedia entry was removed for “fraud,” her book started getting really bad reviews with extensive comments from readers saying how she had appropriated a culture not her own, her website went down, and basically, she has disappeared from the web. It just goes to show that practicing black magic doesn’t pay, especially if you don’t really know what you’re doing. Karma’s quite the task master. In addition to the reversal shield, I have a LOT of protection around me. I didn’t send anything her way other than a “back off,” but once I sent the energetic cease and desist, it appears that everything she tried to do to me happened multi-fold to her.

    Yes, these are important times to make peace with the Shadow, because the Shadows are becoming far more active and visible.

    Like

Leave a Reply

