Does the evolution of awareness proceed in stages? If so, here’s one way to parse them.

Are you on an inner or outer path? If you feel alone in your awakening, this article explains why, but also offers perspective and suggestions. I feel grateful that through my work I know so many people doing incredible things on both the inner and outer paths. I know for a fact that you are not alone, even if it sometimes feels that way. Though thinly dispersed, we are many, and we are growing. Thanks, Ann!

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by seattle72 on January 24, 2015 at 7:56 pm

    Thank you for sharing this. I can relate and yes, the loss of hope at stage 5 can be quite paralyzing. Adjusting to that new ‘normal’ can be slow going especially when working with wounded ego, deprogramming from narcissistic abuse, past/current life ptsd, etc… The inner work continues, I see myself evolving in fits and starts. January offered some eye opening suggestions
    in perspective shifts.

    Anyhow, thanks again for sharing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Posted by manyhahama1955 on January 24, 2015 at 9:46 pm

    Hi Laura, Wow, that was powerful. Yes, I definitely feel I have made it to stage 5 and having chosen for me, the more inner path, although still engage in the outer path mostly via the internet. I can so relate to what was written here and when I feel challenged to engage the inner path I do find myself in the pit of despair. I ran across a word recently that when seen, compelled me to look it up. The word is Weltschmerz, is German, and coined by a man back in the 1800’s sometime. it literally means World Pain and applies to those that feel the pain of the world. I can attest to being one of those sensitives that does just that and it has long challenged my health and well being. May we continue to go further…..With love, Sophia

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Posted by manyhahama1955 on January 24, 2015 at 9:54 pm

    Oh, and I love this image of Tracing Infinity…really beautiful! Thanks for sharing. I may feel relatively alone in this process yet I know I am not and am grateful for you and all the others that share their wisdom and beautiful Spirit on this journey called Life.. Blessings!

    Like

  4. At a simpler level – doing energy work and evolution with crystals – the stages are distinct. A common strategy to absorb a new level and find a resting place or “breather space” for instance is to wear quartzite beads which are soothing and “fixing” so to speak. The stone levels you out if the new level has become taxing, but it doesn’t let you backslide. There are analogies to this in other energy work of course.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Posted by seattle72 on January 25, 2015 at 3:07 am

    Great tip Bo. 🙂

    Like

  6. Thanks, Bo! Excellent reminder of tools available. 🙂

    Like

  7. Thanks and love for your big heart, Sophia!

    Like

  8. Thanks, seattle72. Yes, things do tend to move in fits and starts rather than smooth, uninterrupted sailing. Move they do, though! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

