Please Keep The Prayers And Thoughts Coming

Please keep these people and anyone dealing with the massive snow and anticipated floods in NY, in prayer and calm, loving energy. May they find peace amidst the storms and aftermath, and may we each carry peace and clarity as we face our own storms — whether natural, unnatural or metaphorical. Blessings, love and calm….. this, too, shall pass.

Petals Unfolding

image[This picture was taken from my eating room window, from the sill itself to try to express to you how deep this snow is. This photo really does not convey the huge amount of snow you are looking at that stands well over the sill of my window.]

~~~~~~

Dearest Friends …. To even try to put into words how deeply touched I am by all your concern, prayers, thoughts, Love, and Light, is not possible. We are living through one of the greatest disasters known to WNY and Lancaster, NY. At times it is terrifying, gut wrenching fear wanting to just take over. That I will not allow to happen.

I am feeling very tired this day, my face pale, my stomach hurting, bouts of dizziness coming and going, and all I want to do is to lay down and sleep. I am not able to do this. My…

View original post 327 more words

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ruby on November 23, 2014 at 4:01 am

    I truly feel your pain. I survived Hurricane Katrina in 2005 and know you will survive this. Chin up and feel the love heading your way. You will witness the stamina of the human spirit in ways that won t be forgotten. Peace to you in the midst of the storm.

    Like

  2. Thank you, Ruby. I am not sure if she will see the comments on my blog, since I just reblogged her post, but I am sure she will feel your prayers and the heart of your message. Many blessings, love and thanks!

    Like

  3. Stay strong and patient with the process and above all stay warm. Sending some warmth from Florida in a beam of light and sun to warm your bones and keep you and your animals safe. Prayers coming for a safe transition out of this trauma Blessings Flash Silvermoon

    Like

  4. Thank you so much, Flash! I am not sure if she will see the comments on my blog, since this is a reblog. If I keep getting them here, I might just need to alert her that there are many more prayers and messages headed her way. I am sure she will feel the love even if not see the words. From comments on her blog, her hubby is a Vietnam vet and this situation has triggered a lot of PTSD outbursts and reactions. Having lived with and also known quite a lot of veterans, I can definitely imagine the additional layers of complication and concern. Thank you! Love, Laura

    Like

  5. Posted by Devin on November 23, 2014 at 5:38 am

    A Thousand Blessings for all that is required for safety, support, wellbeing & all the resources needed to move through this experience!

    Like

  6. Thanks, Devin! I’m sure she’s feeling them. 🙂

    Like

  7. Blessings to all during these rare and challenging times we are passing through.

    I pray more men and women allow their eyes to see, their ears to hear, and their hearts to empower cooperation, and peaceful action out of separation consciousness into unity consensus; to preserve our species and home planet.

    http://ourgreaterdestiny.wordpress.com/2014/11/14/climate-engineering-a-real-and-present-danger

    Like

  8. Thank you, Doreen. Great prayer!

    Like

  9. Shared on FB. And will reblog

    Like

  10. Thanks, Dawn!

    Like

  11. I am in tears reading these comments. I am SO grateful to ALL who responded and to Laura who reblogged this post. I am just now getting to all the comments so I really thank you for your patience. I also will tell you, that a Miracle has truly happened. The flooding that was expected has not happened. Prayers have been heard! The clean up crew that have been working around the clock need a medal for all they have done. They really saved many of us from further disaster. (((HUGS))) Amy

    Like

  12. You’re most welcome, Amy! Thank you for sharing about the Miracle. Prayer moves mountains — of obstacles, snow, water, water we need. Thank you for reaffirming its power. Continued blessings to you! Hugs, Laura

    Like

  13. Laura, I will be writing another post later today about not only this Miracle but what we are facing now and throughout the night. I’m going to see if I can get some pics of a creek that is right around the corner. Love, Amy

    Like

Leave a Reply

